The Chairman and Vice Chairman are ex officio of all committees.
For Agendas and Minutes of the Full Council Meetings, click here.

Planning Committee
For the Agendas and Minutes, click here.
Cllrs (Chair) David Dunn , Pete Clark, Bob St George, John Welch, Lesley Read, Co opted Member Ken Boyle 
The Planning Committee considers Planning Applications, deals with street lighting, Highways and Emergency Planning. These meetings will now be held on the first Thursday of the Month every Month throughout the year unless prior notice is given.  

Recreation Committee
For the Agendas and Minutes, click here.
Cllr's Pete Clark (Chair), Lesley Read, Julia Elliott and Ken Boyle 
The Recreation Committee deals with all matters concerning the Recreation Grounds, Children's playgrounds and Allotments.

Finance and Policy Committee
For the Agendas and Minutes, click here.
Cllr's Michael Earle,(Chair), Andrew McNaughton, Bob St George,  David Dunn and Pete Clark.This Committee deals with finance matters, proposals for budgets, projects etc. and policy matters

Sub Committee GDPR/Legal/Procedural/Data Protection/Freedom of Information - Cllr's David Dunn and Julia Elliott and the Clerk. This committee makes recommendations to Finance & Policy Committee. 

Neighbourhood Plan Committee

Cllrs Julie Elliott. Lesley Read, Bob St George, David Dunn, Pete Clark, Co opted members John Welch, Ed Hadfield and Patricia Simmons.  

Mid Sussex District Council, as the local planning authority, designated a Neighbourhood Area for the whole Slaugham Parish area in September 2012 to enable Slaugham Parish Council to prepare the ‘Slaugham Parish Neighbourhood Plan' (SPNP).

The SPNP is being prepared in accordance with the Town & Country Planning Act 1990, the Planning & Compulsory Purchase Act 2004, the Localism Act 2011, the Neighbourhood Planning Regulations 2012 and the EU Directive 2001/42 on strategic environmental assessment. The Parish Council is preparing the plan to establish a vision of the future of the parish and to set out how that vision will be realised through planning and controlling land use and development change over the plan period.

The SPNP will contain a variety of policies and infrastructure proposals, including determining the level, location, type and phasing of new housing development as well as new community facilities, public open spaces and village centre improvements. For more information please click here or go to the tab at the top of this page.

Community Halls Committee
For the Agendas and Minutes, click here.

Please click here for the Councils protocol for filming or recording at public meetings